Honour Roll

People create community. Many individuals have signed up as Friends of the Gabriola Tool Library, many others follow us on Facebook, and more have contributed time, energy, expertise, enthusiasm and tools at various stages. As the Gabriola Tool Library is operated solely by volunteers, we look forward to expanding our pool of volunteers to fulfill the needs of the community as we grow.

Heartfelt thanks to the following individuals and organizations, who have provided invaluable resources:

Fay Weller and Bob McKechnie of Sustainable Gabriola and Island Futures.

Judith and Patrick Roux of Gabriola Commons Foundation.

Stuart Wulff, consultant to non-profits and social enterprises.

Ian Harrison, carpenter, for almost single-handedly building our shed.

David Vincent of SleepDeprived Computer Techs for providing computer hardware and software and setting it all up for us.

Jan Pullinger of A Common Cause.

John Pierce of Namaste Farm, Sustainable Gabriola, and the Gabriola Chamber of Commerce.

Susan Brown, president, and Michelle MacEwan, manager, of Gabriola Island Recycling Organization.

Amy Dawley of the Gabriola Branch of the Vancouver Island Regional Library

Cheryl deWolfe, secretary, and Jay Cummins, treasurer, of the Victoria Tool Library

Greg Stone, manager of the Vancouver Tool Library

David Neads of GabEnergy

Robbie Huston, Fixer Extraordinaire

Rusty Rushton, Man About Tools

Matt Pearson, our guide to creating the software inventory

Tony Bowles, design and construction plans for the tool shed

Danny Henslowe, for birthing our website

Steve Earle, Volunteer Extraordinaire

Mary Mitchell, software sleuth

Klyde Beattie, webmaster and software buff

Tom Keane, shoemaker’s elf

and the ever-expanding Tool Pool, our experts in the assessment and repair as well as the use of tools: David Lewis, Rudy Bressling, Wayne Wotten, Hector Banford, Mike McKenna, Doug Robertson, Gary Badke, Mel Matthies, Patrick Olmsted, Tim Lissimore, Randy Kopjar, Victor Anthony, John Switzer, Bob Andrew, John Hill, Patrick Roux, Marshall Mangan

Thank you!